Overall Coalition Awards

Overall Coalition Awards recognize exemplary leaders in ACPA for their work with coalitions. Recipients are typically announced  during the ACPA Awards Ceremony during the ACPA Convention.

  • Advocate Award

Deadline to nominate is 1 November 2021. Overall Coalition Awards are coordinated by Victoria Malaney Brown, Assembly Coordinator for Coalitions & Networks.

Individual Coalition Awards

Each year, individual coalitions recognize exemplary leaders, scholars, programs, institutions, and initiatives who contribute to the goals and mission of their respective coalition. The management of each coalition’ sawards process is coordinated independently by each coalition, so please refer to the awards directorate member (or similar role) in each coalitions for details on nominations for each award. Please note that awards and award titles and criteria may change from year to year. Again, please refer to each coalition’s awards coordinator for specific information.

Award recipients in these categories are usually announced in individual directorate open business meetings and receptions. Recipients are typically invited to an ACPA Recipient Reception during the ACPA Convention to celebrate all Chapter, Coalition, Commission, and Community of Practice Award recipients.

For questions, please contact awards@acpa.nche.edu.

Coalition for (Dis)Ability

  • Disability Leadership Award

  • Alice A. Mitchell Ally Award

  • Disability Service Provider Award

Coalition for Sexuality and Gender Identities

  • Dr. Sheltreese D. McCoy Advocacy Award

  • Julie B. Elkins Outstanding Service Award

  • Val DuMontier New Professional Award

  • Public Service Award

  • Research Recognition Award

Coalition on Men & Masculinities

  • CMM Outstanding Graduate/New Professional Award

  • Outstanding Men’s Program Award

  • Tracy L. Davis Outstanding Emerging Research Award

  • Harry Canon Outstanding Professional Award

  • Outstanding Research Award

Coalition for Multicultural Affairs

  • Outstanding Contribution to Multicultural Education

  • Outstanding Graduate Student Award

  • Outstanding New Professional Award

Coalition for Multicultural Affairs- Asian Pacific American Network

Coalition for Multicultural Affairs- Latin@/x Network

  • Dr. John Hernandez Leadership Award

  • ACPA Latin@/x Student Success Award

  • Community Advancement Service Award

  • Outstanding New Professional Award

  • ACPA Latin@/x Outstanding Mid-Level Professional Award

  • Outstanding Graduate Student Award

Coalition for Multicultural Affairs- Multiracial Network

  • Professional of the Year
  • Undergraduate/Graduate of the Year
  • Research of the Year
  • Outstanding Initiative for Multiracial Awareness   

Coalition for Multicultural Affairs- Pan African Network

Coalition for Women’s Identities

  • Research & Scholarship Award
  • Outstanding Service Award
  • Outstanding Emerging Professional Award
  • Wisdom Award

Native, Aboriginal, and Indigenous Coalition

  • Danielle Terrance Courage Award
  • Outstanding Contribution Award

Indigenous Student Affairs Network

  • ISAN Innovative Practice Award
  • ISAN Outstanding Contribution to the Community Award

Past Recipients